Lousy Smarch Weather

It sucks outside

Hey look, I made a podcast. Remember how I used to do those?

To no one’s surprise, they are exceptionally easier to do when you have machine manufactured after 2004.

No real theme this time out. There seemed to be a rush of new music perfectly suited to the mood I descend into during the late winter months, and I wanted to highlight that here. If you’re looking for my dulcet tones, I’m sorry to disappoint, as I noticed in the last few episodes they kept ballooning into hour-plus affairs, on account of my emulating old radio shows I used to enjoy like Brave New Waves on the CBC, which were always crazy thorough with their info about the artists they played.  We live in the Internet age, if anything you hear on this show leaves you with a mad craving to know more about the artists, you can clink the links below.

BJ The Chicago Kid
Frank Ocean 
ScHoolboy Q
Childish Gambino
Portishead
BADBADNOTGOOD
Mr. Muthafuckin eXquire
Hodgy Beats

Kendrick Lamar
A$AP Rocky 

If all goes according to plan, you can peep the new episode in the player below.

Leave a Reply

