Shots from Home

This is probably more Twitter-worthy, but some of you might find it interesting.

My former boss and colleague D’Arcy still does some work for the paper I used to work at, and put together some video highlights from last month’s Movement ’09, also known as the Detroit Electronic Music Festival.

DEMF happens every Memorial Day weekend, for free, and sees renowned DJs from around the world spinning in Hart Plaza. Admission is cheap as free.  I always maintain it’s North America’s largest concentration of confused white people, but you can’t deny by the time Carl Cox was closing things out, it was a pretty impressive sight.

Enjoy!

One comment

  1. Hey hey.. it’s me. Made a different blog idk why either. I just always get this super weird feeling that my ex is stalking me =/ lol.

Leave a Reply

